Get Adobe Flash player

Sen. Banks to Chair Taxpayer Protection Caucus

From HoosierAccess:

Today it was announced that Sen. Jim Banks (R-Columbia City) will be leading the newly formed Indiana Taxpayer Protection Caucus, a project of Americans for Tax Reform. ATR has worked to establish taxpayer protection caucuses in state legislatures around the country.

“Jim Banks is a true fiscal conservative and will serve as an essential proponent for Indiana taxpayers in this leadership role,” said Joshua Culling, Indiana state affairs manager for Americans for Tax Reform. “We couldn’t be happier that Sen. Banks has agreed to chair the Indiana Senate Taxpayer Protection Caucus as an advocate of lower taxes and limited government policies that will help Indiana families and businesses through private sector-led job creation and economic growth.”

Other Senate members of the Indiana Taxpayer Protection Caucus include Jim Buck (R), Mike Delph (R), Dennis Kruse (R), Jim Tomes (R), Greg Walker (R), and John Waterman (R).

God Bless America

Find Us On Facebook!

Hot Topics

Random Quote

Governments are instituted among men, deriving their just powers from the consent of the governed. — Declaration of Independence, July 4, 1776

Today’s Events


Upcoming Elections

  • No dates present